Uncategorized

I’m back….I guess….maybe 

Hello there blogging world! Well, so much for quitting blogging, am I right? I don’t know if this is what I want still, but I have a lot I want to say and lots of free time to do it in, now that I’ve finished uni. For those who know me, you may know that upon ‘quitting’ blogging, my wonderful friend, Erin and I created Elysian – an outlet for creatives who feel out of place in the blogging world and the creative world in general. I adore this little outlet and can’t wait to put my all into it now that I’ve finished my degree. But something is missing. I miss having a personal online diary where I can just rant and moan and get my thoughts down. My blog towards the end was turning into something I didn’t want it to be. I got tied down with numbers, stats and followers and was planning content on things I didn’t even care about. I tried giving myself strict blogging schedules until, in the end, I wasn’t blogging for myself anymore. I’m not quite sure how to go about this but I guess… I’m back? I dunno. But for now I’m just going to enjoy having a creative space to write and to complain communally with the rest of the blogging world. Expect lots of mental health talk, ranting, politics, body positivity and feminism. I’m going back to what Rachel Rambling On is all about.
Rach xo

