Uncategorized

Do you have a plan?….I don’t even have a ‘pla’ 

Brownie points if you knew this title was a quote from Friends.


Image source

To say life is a little stressful lately would be an understatement. I’m so close to graduation, money worries are rife and I’m getting to the realisation that I’ll soon have to move out and start my own life. All of this and I have no idea what I want to do with my life. Through the years I’ve toyed with many different career ideas, and now I’m this close to graduating, I have no clue what I want to do. I feel so much pressure to know what I want to do. I’m interested in so many different career paths, all extremely varying, and some not even to do with my degree. All of this has caused my mental health to plummet. My motivation levels are currently at zilch. I’m extremely anxious and to be honest, I’m unhappy. My life is definitely not ‘together’. Nothing is sorted for my life, for my future. It feels like life is racing at 100mph and I’m dragging slowly behind it, like I don’t have enough energy to catch up. I know I’m not the only person in the world who feels this way, but still, I feel so alone. I feel like everyone and their dog knows what they want to do with their lives, and have plans in place to do so. I feel really stuck in the mud at the moment, like, I can’t really see where I’m going next. Life is a little like a whirlwind at the moment. 

Wow, don’t I sound like a barrel of laughs today. 

Nevertheless, I’m going to try and deal with it. I’m going to muddle on through, doing the best I can and just go with the flow. I guess what I’m saying is, if anyone else feels like this, you’re not alone. You may feel alone, like I do, but you’re not. I’m not alone either. We can do this together. Life will work out in the end, and for now, I guess we just fumble our way through it. 
Love ya, my little daisies 🌼
Rach xoxo

10 thoughts on “Do you have a plan?….I don’t even have a ‘pla’ 

  1. Great post Rach. I felt this exact way when I finished uni, and I still do now! But don’t worry, life has a way of figuring things out and setting you on the right path on it’s own and in it’s own time. You’ll get there! You’re doing great ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I felt exactly the same this time last year so I understand what you’re going through – it’s completely normal to have a pre-graduation panic! Best of luck with the rest of your time at uni, Rachel, sending lots of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know it’s easier said that done, but my advice would be try not to think about it too much. Focus on doing as well as you can for the rest of your degree, then take some time to stabilise your mental health and look around. There are lots of opportunities around, and I’m sure the right one will turn up for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You really, really don’t need to worry about knowing what you wanna do with the rest of your life. I know it’s hard but I’ve been able to make peace with myself recently by accepting that fact. Leaving uni doesn’t mean you are an adult who *must* know exactly what they want to do. It’s still a period of transition, a chance for you to pick a job that interests you, roll with it for a while, and if it isn’t for you then you start looking for something else (obviously before you quit).

    I don’t usually do this but it’s really relevant to this topic… I wrote a post a while back, an open letter to 18 year olds, and I think the message in it applies to you right now: http://bit.ly/zldear18yo

    Chin up, lovely 🙂

    Zoe Louise x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

