bblogger · books · bookworm · lblogger · lifestyle · literature · poetry · reading · student · Uncategorized · university

My 2017 ‘To Be Read’ List

I want to read more. Yes, I am an English Literature student, and yes, I do read a lot. However, it’s very rare these days that I get to read for myself, to read books that choose for once. For this reason, I have compiled a little ‘to be read’ list. 


– The Harry Potter series. 

– Virginia Woolf To The Lighthouse


– Charles Dickens Great Expectations 

Margaret Atwood The Handmaids Tale

 Anne Radcliffe The Italian 

Agatha Christie’s ‘Poirot’ series, starting with The Mysterious Affair at Styles 

– Jack Kerouac On The Road


Cormac McCarthy The Road

Nicolas Sparks The Notebook 

– Bridget Jones series 

– Charlotte Bronte’s Villette

Vladimir Nabokov’s Ada or Ardor


What is on your ‘To Be Read’ list? Have you read any of the novels on mine? 

If you like this post, you might like to see what I thought of some of my favourite novels’ film adaptions. 
Love Rach xoxo

2 thoughts on “My 2017 ‘To Be Read’ List

  1. I started On The Road and couldn’t get into it, but I really, really loved The Handmaid’s Tale – it’s such a good book! One of those novels that makes you think. I hope you enjoy all the books on your list! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

