books · bookworm · Christmas · lblogger · lifestyle · literature · Lush · lush cosmetics · make up · music · Present · reading · Uncategorized

What I Got For Christmas 2016

I’ve been so excited to do this post since I posted last years version. I’m so nosy and love seeing what other people had as gifts, so I thought I’d show you all what I got. 

Blu Rays

I was so lucky to get some lovely blu ray DVDs from my Mam and boyfriend. I recently upgraded my much loved standard DVD player to a swanky new blu ray player (I know I’m a little behind the times) and my main concern was building my Disney collection back up. I had three amazing Disney films, The Lion King, Snow White and Tangled. I also got some of my fave films and some cult classics. 

Lush and Makeup

Anyone who knows me knows how obsessed with Lush Cosmetics I am. I was lucky enough to receive lots of amazing bits and pieces from Lush, as well as spending nearly all my Christmas money in their Boxing Day sale. I got some old favourites (I’m looking at you Snow Fairy) and some newbies that I already love! Stay tuned for some reviews of these soon. I was also lucky to get some lovely new makeup bits and pieces. I especially love my NYX palette.

Books 

I got some gorgeous books this year. A Barnes and Noble Leatherbound copy of seven Jane Austen novels from my bestie, Amy. I got a gorgeous copy of Romeo and Juliet that I’ve been lusting after lately from Ryan, and an amazing second hand book shop haul from my Mam who’s been picking up some classics whenever she pops into charity shops. These are mostly Dickens books which makes me really happy, I can’t wait to start reading them! 

Music

Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with two female singers- Lana Del Rey and Kate Bush. Well this year I was so lucky and received albums by the two of them. I got Paradise by Lana on vinyl and Kate Bush’s brand new live album Before The Dawn as a Secret Santa present from my lovely best friend, Lucy. Safe to say I haven’t stopped listening to them.

I’ve been so lucky this year. I wish I could include all my lovely presents but it would take forever. 

What did you get? 
Love Rach xoxo

8 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016

  1. Oh, I just love seeing what people get for Christmas, even though I don’t celebrate it myself! I really want to try out some of those lush products, and I should also say that I’ve never watched tangled… don’t kill me, I’m working on it!

    ANYWAYS, happy late holidays and happy New Years!

    Xoxo, Rawan M

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lush products are the best for gifts, I love giving and receiving them! Snow Fairy is definitely one of those products I absolutely adore!
    – Elen x
    blackcoffeebreakfast.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

