lblogger · lifestyle · Mental health · Mental Health · Positive thinking · Uncategorized

2017 Goals

The time is here for resolutions again. It only seems like yesterday I wrote my goals for 2016. Time has flown. 2016 hasn’t been the best. I won’t bore you all with the crappy stories but I will tell you just how determined I am to make 2017 better. So, here are my goals. I feel very happy with these. I feel that all these goals will have a positive impact on my mental health. I don’t feel any particular pressure from any of them. I feel that they are manageable. So, here they are….

Health and mental health
 

– Eat at least 2 fruit or veg a day. Yes I know it’s recommended we eat 5 but when you have food issues you gotta do what you gotta do.

– Do yoga. AND STICK TO IT.

– Drink more water each day. 

– Pamper myself more. 

– Weekly walks with my boyfriend.

– Spend time meditating before bed. 

Blogging goals

– Talk to more bloggers and not freak out because I’m scared they’ll think I’m silly. 

– Get 5000 followers on my blogging Twitter.

– Get 500 followers on my actual blog. 

– Get 1000 followers on my blogging Instagram. 

– Go self hosted.

– Improve photography skills.

 
General goals

– Save money. 

– See more of my family.

– Read the Harry Potter series (yep I know I’m missing out, everyone tells me). 

– Watch the whole Star Wars series. 

– Finish university with a 2:1. (Pray for me)

– Cut out toxic people. 

– Care less about what others think. 

What are your goals? Remember to put your happiness first with whatever goals you make. 
Rach xoxo

25 thoughts on “2017 Goals

  1. Best of luck with your resolutions (and studies!). There are a few here that I could do with putting on my list – like actually talking to more bloggers online πŸ™‚ I’m too shy most of the time and always feel like whatever I say will be taken the wrong way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s one I really need to start practising more, that’s for sure! Aw thank you! I do get shy on social media sometimes, but I’m trying hard to push myself to interact more! Happy new year! I hope yours is wonderful xxx

      Like

  2. Good luck with your resolutions!
    I keep trying to decide which of my hundreds of things I want to change I should concentrate on but I think the main ones are my mental health and my weight.
    But I think this will be an all round good year and I hope it is for you too
    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! Don’t be too hard on yourself with the things you want to change. Mental health and happiness certainly come first. I hope 2017 is absolutely amazing for you. πŸ’— xxx

      Like

  3. Your goals pretty much read like my own! Except for the blogging ones and Star Wars and Harry Potter, but I got others in that place (like getting a driver’s license). I feel like 2017 is going to be a good year for self love, is that a silly thing to say?
    xxx 🌟

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You should so read Harry Potter!!! Everyone loves it and I’m sure you won’t be the exception! Also, I find that getting an app that reminds you to drink water is really helpful!

    I also wrote a little 2016 recap and 2017 resolutions post, if you want to check it out!

    Xoxo, Rawan m

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really want to! I’ve been putting it off for so long but I feel like I’ve missed out πŸ˜‚
      That app sounds amazing and just what I need. Those posts sound amazing, I’ll definitely be checking them out.

      Thank you for your comment.

      Xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love reading people’s goals for the year. New Year’s is my favorite holiday and my favorite time of year. The energy is positive and the hope stretches on for miles. Good luck with these goals, I hope you’re able to see most of them through.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great goals- I hope you achieve them all! I myself have one goal (that for me means a lot of goals): Do my best. Well at least thats the short version- If you want the long one you are welcome to come look at my blog post about new year resolutions πŸ™‚
    I hope you get a lovely 2017 πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

