Body Image · Body Positivity · Feminism · Friendship · Girl power · Health blogger · lblogger · lifestyle · Positive thinking · Uncategorized

The Art of Self Confidence 

Self confidence. We hear about it all the time. Everyone tells us to be self confident, we need it for our job interviews, we need it in our relationships, we need it for everything….well, at least that’s how it feels. But, what people fail to tell us, is how to actually BE self confident. That’s the real struggle. I mean, we could pretend, and yes, pretending to be more confident works for a while, sometimes you need to plaster on a smile and walk tall even when you feel like crap….but wouldn’t it be so much better if you actually felt confident? Wouldn’t it be better if you didn’t have to pretend? Well, I’m going to talk about how I improved my self confidence, and how I’ve stopped pretending and started doing. Don’t get me wrong, I still have my off days, and sometimes I do have to plaster on a fake smile, but I do have many confident filled days, something that has only recently happened for me. 

1. Firstly, self confidence is going to come much more easily if you’re happy within yourself. It can be difficult and it can take a while but you can do it. I used to hate how I look, the person I was, everything, but I’ve finally learnt to love myself as I am (you can read all about that here) which has helped tremendously with my self confidence. 
2. Surround yourself with people who build you up. I’ve had people in my life before now that made me feel like I couldn’t do anything right, like I wasn’t good enough. People who only wanted me when they had no one else. People who made me feel like a second option. This was so damaging and although I have and will continue to experience this, I no longer stand for it. I now have less friends, but friends (and family) who all make me feel good and love me as I am. 
3. Do what makes you happy. I spent so much of my life not doing things because of what others would think or even say. Now I am finally the person I’ve always wanted to be and its given me so much confidence. Try and put everyone else out of your mind and focus on how happy it will make you. If you wanna dye your hair blue, you do it. Want to cut all your hair off, you do you! Want that tattoo sleeve you’ve always fancied, go get it!!! You be the person you want to be and I PROMISE you’ll start to feel more confident. 

Basically, each and everyone one of you deserve to feel happy in yourself. You all deserve the gift of confidence. You all deserve to absolutely SLAY each and every day. 🌟 

Love Rach xoxo

8 thoughts on “The Art of Self Confidence 

  1. I love this, Rach, and I’ve missed your posts! 💚 I understand how you feel, coming from such a small place where it feels like only one type of personality is acceptable and that’s why I had to leave. I am now comfortable and confident enough to say “hi this is me and if you have something to say then it says more about you than it does about me” 🌞 I’m glad you’re finally loving yourself and, in the words of Bob Marley living the life you love! 🔮👣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Carly! 💖 so glad you enjoyed. I couldn’t agree more there, the Rhondda is not as accepting of people who are anything that may not be seen as the norm! 😕 Sad but plenty of other places where our amazing personalities fit in!
      So wonderful that you are now for comfortable- you’re a gorgeous person inside and out! 💛 thank you so much! 🌼🌟 xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

