Uncategorized

Top Five Feel Good Films

Inspired by a question from a recent blog chat, I’ve decided to write about my favourite feel good films. These all stick out as films I watch when I need a giggle or if I’ve had bad day. As you will see, there is quite a running theme, they’re all girly, romantic films….so without further ado, here they are.

Pretty Woman

One of the original feel good films, it’s a bit of a rollercoaster of emotions (at least for me who cries at everything), you just can’t beat the ending of this film! So romantic and it never fails to put a smile on my face. 

Favourite quote: 

Old lady: Did you like the opera, dear?

Vivian: It was so good, I almost peed my pants!

Edward: She said she liked it better than Pirates of Penzance.

Mean Girls

One of the worlds post quotable movies, am I right? This literally paved the way into my teens, I watched this about once a week from the age of 10 til about 14, no lie. As dramatic and well, downright horrible these girls were, we all secretly wished out high school was like this. Again, I could watch this over and over again, I still laugh at all the funny bits, and cry a little at all the sad bits (when Cady eats her lunch in the toilet my little heart breaks)…the teen film of the century. 

Favourite quote: Damien: β€œShe asked me how to spell orange.” 

Clueless 

UGH AS IF! This is etched on my brain forever. The fashion, the soundtrack, Alicia Silverstone being hilarious and the ever gorgeous Paul Rudd. I always wanted Cher’s wardrobe and well, her life in general. This film makes me smile so much, even on my worst day. 

Favourite quote: 

Amber: Ms. Stoeger, my plastic surgeon doesn’t want me doing any activity where balls fly at my nose.

Dionne: Well, there goes your social life.
Bridget Jones’ Diary 

COLIN FIRTH AND HUGH GRANT, NEED I SAY MORE?! Seriously though, this film, that fight scene, Bridget’s mother and all her drama….what a British film! I absolutely adore this, again, it’s super quotable, and I think all of us ladies have a little bit of Bridget in us. I for one cannot wait for the next one. 

Favourite quote: Bridget: Bridget Jones, wanton sex goddess, with a very bad man between her thighs… Mum… Hi.

Legally Blonde

Elle Woods is goals. Ultimate sass queen, kindest person in the world and shows her no good ex boyfriend exactly what he’s missing. I HAVE SO MANY FAVOUROTE QUOTES FROM HERE OMG. I put this film on when I’m feeling hopeless and like I’m going nowhere in life. Like Elle says “you must always have faith in yourself”. So freaking positive! 

Favourite quote: Elle: Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.

So lovelies, that’s it for today!

What are your feel good films? 

Love Rach xoxo

13 thoughts on “Top Five Feel Good Films

  1. Love this post! I’ve been looking for films to watch lately and this has definitely helped me out 😊
    Aisling | AislingsApparel.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What’s a blog chat? Haha. such a newb! πŸ˜‚ amazing films, boo! I also like to watch disney films when I’m needing some me time. πŸ’—

    Like

  3. After a rough couple of days I needed some feel good films and instantly turned to Legally Blonde. One of my favourites! I totally forgot about Bridget Jones, though! I may have to give that a watch tonight 😜

    Vee // veeosullivan.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

