Body Image · Body Positivity · Feminism · Fitness · Girl power · health · Health blogger · lblogger · lifestyle · Mental health · Mental Health · Positive thinking · Uncategorized

Are you Body Positive?

Today’s post is another in my Body Positivity Time series, but this time it’s from me. I’ve been featuring some amaaaazing guest posts like this one here from my lovely bestie and this fabulous one from Paige, but I thought today I’d write a bit about my current feelings towards body positivity.

 I’ve been on a bit of a whirlwind these past few months, and because of this my eating hasn’t been particularly ‘healthy’ but I’ve been happy. I’ve been out having ice cream and treats with my boyfriend, I’ve been happily munching on chocolate almost everyday and I’ve found a bit of an obsession for cappuccinos. I haven’t really exercised either apart from some walking. So yeah sure my diet isn’t the best but I’m healthy, I’m not obese, my blood pressure is good and most importantly my mental health is the best it’s been in months. And do you know what? I actually like my body. Sure I have my off days where I feel a bit lumpy and bumpy, but I do like myself. In fact, there have been times lately where I’ve been known to tell my boyfriend that I “quite fancy myself”, and this is fabulous. More people should feel like this.

 Whether you work hard for your toned muscles, or whether you lay around in bed watching Netflix and eating pizza, we all DESERVE to feel good about ourselves. We deserve to eat as guilt free as possible, we deserve to live a life without restrictions, some people hate calorie counted, for others it’s a way of life, all of this is fine as long as you are HAPPY.

 I feel so happy to have had some amazing guest posts from people preaching body positivity, sharing their experiences and spreading positive vibes, but still, everywhere I look, every single day, there are still people putting themselves down. People who hate their bodies and the way they look. I just want to grab these people, give them a huuuuge cuddle and tell them they are beautiful, they are unique and they are more than enough. 
So with this being said, I encourage all of you who read this to post one photo into social media. A photo where you feel beautiful, maybe you have a swanky new suit on, maybe it’s a bikini snap from your hols, maybe you’re all dolled up, maybe you are makeup free…whatever the photo is, post it on Facebook, Instagram and/or Twitter and use the hashtag #bodypositivitytime. I’ll look through this daily and I encourage you all to do the same. Share the love, feel positive and beautiful. 
Love Rach xoxo
If you liked this, why not read one of my recent #bodypositivitytime posts like this one from Megan or see how it all started here

Leave a Reply

