Uncategorized

Five Favourite Albums 

Lana Del Rey – Born To Die

From first hearing Video Games, I knew I’d always love Lana Del Rey. My best friend and I used to listen to this album on repeat so a lot of it reminds me of her. Lana’s voice is so unique, and it’s truly beautiful. One of my favourites from this album is ‘Dark Paradise’, it’s hauntingly beautiful and I’d recommend it to anyone. 

Led Zeppelin – Led Zeppelin IV 

It has three of my favourite songs in the world, and they are one of my favourite bands, so it seems only right that I include them. ‘Going To California’ is my favourite on this album, but it also includes ‘Stairway To Heaven’ which I’m sure most people have heard at least once. Another worthy mention is ‘The Battle of Evermore’ which is based on some of The Lord of the Rings….eeeeek!

Kate Bush – Hounds of Love 

Another of my besties got me hugely obsessed with Kate Bush and I now regard her as one of the most talented musicians to ever exist. Her style, her voice, her lyrics, her dancing….all unlike anything I’ve seen or heard before. This album has ‘Cloudbusting’ which has the most wonderful story behind it. ‘Running Up That Hill’ is another notable mention. 

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Stadium Arcadium 

My most recent favourite song is on this album, it’s called Hard To Concentrate and it is genuinely such an underrated song. It was apparently written for the bands bassist, Flea, for his wedding. The album also contains some of the bands most famous songs Snow and Dani California. It’s amazing, different from the albums before it and also the last Chilis album to feature John Frusciante. 💔

Mumford and Sons – Sigh No More

There are just no words for this album. I know sooooo many people were obsessed with this when it first came out but it’s more of a recent obsession for me. The best song on here, in my opinion is Dust Bowl Dance. I saw it live and cried. Amazing album as I’m sure you all know. 

What are your favourite albums? 

Read about some of my favourite #GirlPower songs here

Rach xoxo

7 thoughts on “Five Favourite Albums 

  1. Nice list! I love Lana Del Ray’s voice and Led Zeppelin’s song Black Dog is amazing if you’ve heard that one. I’m into MGMT’s first album right now and Say Lou Lou! Have you heard of either of them?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

