Body Image · Body Positivity · Feminism · Girl power · lifestyle · Positive thinking · Uncategorized

#GirlPower Positivity 

So lately, I’ve been thinking about my blog. There’s so much more I want to do with it…mainly is this idea I’ve had. I’ve been thinking for a while of starting a series of blog posts, maybe once a week, every Friday. These posts are going to be all about Girl Power. They are going to be a set of empowering and inspirational posts focussing on building women up, and spreading positivity as opposed to acting negatively. I will be exploring feminist issues, shedding a positive light on feminism and attempting to breakdown the idea of the ‘femin-nazi’ that seems to pervade the media. It’s going to address some obviously serious issues sometimes, but I’m hoping to inject some of my own humour into them, as well as doing posts on #GirlPower music, books, movies, etc. I want to celebrate women. I want to recognise all the amazing things that feminists have done. I want to acknowledge all the books, movies and singers that deal with feminist issues and empower females, rather than making women feel worthless. I hope people will be interested in this, I am so excited about it. So to start off, I’m going to give you all a look into my Empowering Playlist. It’s full of songs that make me feel like I can conquer anything, songs sung by women, about women. 
Beyoncé and Nicki Minaj – Flawless 

  
Destiny’s Child – Independent Women, Pt 1.

  
Taylor Swift – Shake It Off

  
Kate Bush – Song of Solomon 

  
Kate Bush – Room for Life

  
Spice Girls – Wannabe

  
Demi Lovato – Skyscraper 

  
I can’t wait to share this #GirlPower series with you all! Hope you’ve enjoyed. 
Rachel xoxo

9 thoughts on “#GirlPower Positivity 

Leave a Reply

