bblogger · beauty blogger · Haul · lifestyle · Lush · lush cosmetics · make up · skincare · Uncategorized · vegan · Vegetarian

Preparing for Valentine’s Day with Lush Cosmetics

I haven’t done a beauty related blog post for such a long time and have been itching to do this one! So here it goes…..
It’s no secret that I love all things Lush…I’ve blogged about it enough in the past ๐Ÿ˜‚, and now, with Valentine’s Day just around the corner I thought it was fitting to do a post featuring some of the amazing Valentine’s products Lush has to offer. I spent my Friday afternoon shopping in Cardiff and spent a good 30-45 minutes in the Lush store, being pampered by the lovely Elen who introduced me to the new products and some existing ones! So obviously I left armed with some gorgeous new products to try and to blog about! So I’ve compiled this little post as a sort of Valentine’s guide, with things to buy as gifts for your special someone or to prepare for a lovely Valentine’s date or even just to treat yourself, Valentine’s Day doesn’t just have to be for couples, and if you’re anything like me, it’s any excuse just to treat yourself! ๐Ÿ˜‰
First up is the Prince Charming shower cream. When I smelled this last year in the gel form I really wasn’t keen, however this year was sooo different! The cream smells gorgeous and reminds me of Jaffa cakes (although there’s no orange in it). It’s a gorgeous pink colour and lathers really well with your hands or a scrubby. It’s also super softening due to the coco butter! It’s a mix of pomegranate, marshmallow root and vanilla pod and also contains grapefruit, sandalwood and geranium oil, all finished off with some gorgeous snowflake lustre to give it that signature Lush shimmer. I am utterly obsessed with it and will certainly be stocking up before it leaves us after Valentine’s Day! 

  
Next is the lovely Lover Lamp bath bomb. When I saw this I instantly fell in love (get it?!) with the cute design of a plain white base and little red hearts and the smell just sealed the deal! I couldn’t wait to use it and see what surprises the inside held for me. To be honest, it wasn’t the most visually exciting Lush bomb I’ve ever used as it didn’t feature any of the usual crazy bright colours! However I was pleasantly surprised at all the cute little red hearts that came out of it, as well as the bigger red hearts which turned out to be a super softening cocoa butter like substance! What this bomb lacked visually it more than made up for in smell and on my skin! Another orangey smell which reminded me again of Jaffa cakes and Terry’s Chocolate Orange! The smell lasted the whole bath and my skin was soooo soft afterwards, and partnered with the shower cream I felt no need to moisturise! You really can’t go wrong with this little treat, and colour aside I will definitely be repurchasing!

  
Next is The Kiss lip scrub. Having been a fan of Lush’s Bubblegum lip scrub for as long as I can remember, I’ve always been a bit sceptical of any other lip scrubs by Lush. However, my latest Bubblegum scrub has almost run out and so I thought I’d take the plunge and try this out! In the shop I was invited to try before I bought, however I had lipstick on, so the lovely Elen said ‘Never mind, just have a little taste to see if you like it’….yes you read correctly…TASTE! The amazing inventors at Lush created their lip scrubs out of sugar, meaning once you have massaged your lips to a smoothy goodness, you can lick off the remaining sugar. And by God, this scrub tastes amaaaazing! It contains both salt and sugar and it’s so good I could eat it out of the pot! ๐Ÿ˜‚ It’s amazing to get rid of dry and loose skin on your lips, something that sooo many of us experience, especially in this cold weather! The taste reminds me of berry jam, although there is nothing of the sort actually featured in the ingredients! I really do recommend Lush’s lip scrubs. A product that makes you look beautiful and tastes good is always a winner in my eyes!

  
Lastly is Lush’s Rosy Cheeks fresh face mask. Now, this is not a Valentine’s Day exclusive, but part of their regular range. However it is new to me, and the gorgeous pink colour of the mask means it fits well with the Valentine’s theme! I tried this is the shop on the back of my hand, followed by a lovely hand massage, again by the amazing Elen and was absolutely in love with the smell. A huuuuge bonus was the fact that it felt so amazing on my skin. Often Lush face masks have lots of little bits in them, and are more exfoliating, and while this is usually a good thing for my skin, I was looking for something a bit more gentle as a treat….and boy did I go to the right mask! Rosy Cheeks has a consistency that reminds me of smooth clotted cream, it’s such a lovely cooling feeling that feels so luxurious. You smell like you’ve just walked into an award winning flower garden on a warm summers day and your skin feels so soft after it! It’s perfect for a lovely treat at the end of a busy day or to prep yourself before a date night! This is my new go to pamper product! 

  

Well that’s it for my Valentine’s Day with Lush. I hope you all have a wonderful V Day, however you decide to celebrate! 

Have you tried any of these products? Are you intrigued to try any following this post? Let me know, lovelies! 
Love Rach xoxo

12 thoughts on “Preparing for Valentine’s Day with Lush Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

