lifestyle · Uncategorized

The girl behind the blog: Twenty facts about me.

Today’s post is for the purpose of my new found blogging friends to get to know me a bit better, and also for anyone else who wants to be nosy about my life! πŸ™ˆ I’m going to list 20 random facts about me. I’ve seen a few different bloggers do it so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon….
1. I can’t swim. Yep, I’m very embarrassed by this, but I just cannot do it. Although my lovely boyfriend has promised to try and teach me.

2. I’ve fairly new to the blogging word. I’ve been blogging since September 2015 and am loving every second so far.

3. I’m in English Literature student and I love love love to read.

4. I’ve recently become vegetarian.

5. Part of me would love to go vegan but cheese is my weakness. (Vegan cheese any good?) also – chocolate!!!!

6. I’ve been with my boyfriend, Ryan, almost 3 years and I am head over heels in love. ❀️ (He also blogs, be it very rarely – check it out https://rbaileysite.wordpress.com/ )

7. I’m kind of obsessed with Lush Cosmetics (isn’t every blogger?!) and I wish I could have ten Lush baths a day.

8. My music taste is crazily vast. I’ve seen lots of bands/singers including Red Hot Chili Peppers (my fave), Mumford and Sons, 5 Seconds of Summer, Manic Street Preachers, Katy Perry, Black Sabbath and Kings of Leon. I also love love love Led Zeppelin, Lana Del Rey and Kate Bush and way too many more to list.

9. I collect vinyl records and my collection is ever growing!

10. I love cats. Like seriously, I’m obsessed. If I see one in the street I WILL try to cuddle it.

11. Ditto, penguins. Although the chances of cuddling a penguin in the street are very slim.

12. I suffer with anxiety and panic attacks, but thankfully with the help of medication, I’m finally getting this under control.

13. I also think it’s super important to be open about personal struggles with mental health as so many people feel they have to suffer in silence. This is something I feel VERY strongly about and have blogged about a few times!

14. I barely ever drink. The last alcoholic beverage I had was back in September 2015, and the last time I got drunk was December 2014. When I was younger I would drink with friends A LOT. But now I can’t stand it.

15. I also don’t enjoy nights out (I must sound soooo boring). I’d much prefer going out for food, a Starbucks, cinema or staying in with pizza and Netflix.

16. I LOVE TEA. Like obsessed with it. Lately I’ve been cutting out caffeine, but there are so many amazing caffeine free teas out there and I have a cupboard FULL of them, much to my mothers annoyance (sorry Mam!!!)

17. I have no idea what I want to do after my degree. It stresses me out more than you could ever know, but for now I’m really just trying to enjoy my degree. Edit!!! Now I do know what I want to do with my degree but it’s early days to say anymore! πŸ˜‰

18. The place I want to visit more than anywhere else in the world is Paris. I’ve been to France, but weirdly never Paris. I love everything about it. I just want to sit under the Eiffel Tower with my boyfriend eating pastries and macaroons. Maybe one day! ❀️

19. I’m scared of moths. Creeeepy!

20. I’m obsessed with tv series’ like Pretty Little Liars, Gossip Girl, Friends, Sex and the City. I’ve seen them all and could watch them again and again and never get bored.
Ok so that’s my list of 20 facts. It was soooo much harder than I thought and took me forever! πŸ˜‚ Hopefully you’ve all gotten to know me a bit better, sorry I am sooo boring hahaha! P.s…the featured photo is just a random collection of photos that I think capture my life.

Stay tuned for more posts on my blog.
love Rachel xoxo

4 thoughts on “The girl behind the blog: Twenty facts about me.

  1. Happy Penguin Awareness day!! 🐧 (idk if that will show up by I put in a penguin emoji either way ahah :P)

    Depending on the brand, vegan cheese is scarily good. I love Vio-life’s cheddar “cheese” – ITS AMAZING. And it’s like three quid in tesco so it’s a win win.

    I’m about to start the Sex and The City TV show, it’s next on my list after watching The Carrie Diaries (OBSESSED.)

    Loved this post!! πŸ˜€ (seems like we have a lot in common girlie!)

    Love,

    Anne x

    http://aportraitofyouth.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! It did show up and I love it! πŸ˜› 🐧 Oh wow thank you! I’m definitely going to buy that! Thank you for the recommendation! Oh you will love SATC! I’m yet to watch The Carrie Diaries but it looks amazing so I will have to have a look!
      It seems like we do! πŸ˜›
      Lots of love! Xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

