beauty · beauty blogger · lifestyle · skincare · Uncategorized

LUSHoween

Happy Halloween everyone! 🎃

To celebrate, I am going to be doing a little review of some of Lush’s 2015 Halloween themed products…

First up is Lord of Misrule shower cream. I was so excited to try this as I love the bathbomb of the same name/scent so I picked up a 100g bottle to try. At first, I have to admit I was unsure, it smelled very herby, and reminded me a lot of Jagermeister alcohol, a bit strong for regular use, but I stuck with it and after a few uses I was hooked. I have to say, it’s not the scent I would usually go for in a showergel, but it makes a nice change and the gorgeous green colour makes it even better!  

 
Next is Lord of Misrule bath bomb. I used this last year and loved it so obviously I had to pick it up again this year. It doesn’t look like the prettiest bath bomb at first, just a plain greenish colour, but upon placing it in the bath, it erupts into this gorgeous purpley red, that reminds me of red wine. It smells amazing, with the same sort of herby smell as the shower gel, but I can also detect a sweeter undertone, and again it smells reminiscent of alcohol, but more like a wine smell than a strong liquor. It also has popping candy in it which is a nice touch and in perfect keeping with the Halloween theme!  

   
Last but not least is my personal Halloween favourite, Sparkly Pumpkin bubble bar! 🎃 This gorgeous glittery thing really caught my eye, especially because orange is my favourite colour. The smell is just gorgeous, I expected it to be spicy like a pumpkin spice latte, but it’s a much sweeter citrusy smell, due to the grapefruit, lime and juniper oil. It turns the bath a gorgeous sparkly orange colour and creates so many super soft bubbles!  

   
Hope you’ve enjoyed today’s lush review. There’s still time to stock up on these products online, but be quick! 🎃👻🌙⭐️

Leave a Reply

