beauty · beauty blogger · lifestyle · make up · Uncategorized

Drugstore Beauty Product Review 

Today’s post is yet another beauty related one. I recently did a bit of a Boots haul and picked up some new face makeup and a lipstick, and after using them for a couple of days, I think it’s time to review them. 

The first of these products is Bourjois Paris’ Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix Foundation in Light Vanilla. Usually, trying new foundation scares the hell out of me, as I have such temperamental skin that doesn’t know each day whether it’s dry or oily. However, I have heard such amazing things about this foundation and as I was due another (my usual is more of a lighter coverage, summer foundation) I thought I’d give it a go. When I first used it I couldn’t believe how nice it smelled! The bottle says ‘Fruit therapy’ on there and on the ingredients it says there are extracts of apple, melon and apricot, hence the amazing smell. It is also a dream to blend!!! I’ve tried it with a foundation blender, foundation brush and also jut using my fingers, and each time the result is flawless, radiant looking skin. It gives a natural look but also a full coverage which is always a good thing, especially as my skin gets in a worse condition in the colder months! It also lasts for ages!!! With or without primer and setting powder! 100000% recommend this product, I am over the moon with it!  

 
Next up is Rimmel London’s Natural Bronzer in Sun Bronze (022). I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect bronzer for what feels like a million years. I am so picky as I really don’t like shimmery bronzer but I mostly find matte bronzer to be too dark, no matter how little I use. After an extensive google search I decided to go for Rimmel, I was weary of it at first as make up reviews always seem to prefer the likes of Benefit and designer brands for bronzer, but still I thought I’d give it a go. I was so surprised at how much I actually liked it! I only use a light dusting of bronzer in places where the sun naturally tends to tan the face, and this bronzer really does give the impression of a natural tan, without being too in your face. It’s a really subtle colour. I love it and will definitely be repurchasing.  

 
Last to be reviewed is a lipstick from Maybelline. It is Colorsensational in Nude Embrace. The lipstick is like a creamy, matte kinda effect that reminds me a bit of MACs matte lipstick. It took me so long to choose on a colour but I finally settled on Nude Embrace as I thought it was the most wearable colour for everyday. I really like the colour and how the lipstick feels, sometimes matte can make your lips feel dry but to me this is actually really nourishing. I’m pretty pleased with this overall, the only criticism I do have is that it doesn’t last as long as the higher end brands. However for the price, it’s really good and I would buy again because I LOVE the colour!!! 

 
Hope you’ve enjoyed today’s post! Also, I apologise for the bad quality photos, iPhone 4S cameras suck! Can’t wait for my upgrade!

Rachel x

Leave a Reply

