beauty · beauty blogger · lifestyle · skincare

Mini Lush Haul

In my last post I mentioned that I planned to do a post dedicated to my latest Lush buys….so here is the first little haul. As I am completely obsessed with Lush, I had already tried all of their bath bombs, but recently they have had a new range, things from their Oxford Street store so, obviously, I have been so eager to try them! I have been a lover of Lush for quite a long time now, and although they are a little pricier than the usual bath/shower products, they are made usually mostly (if not, all) natural products which are all cruelty free and suitable for vegetarians and vegans. What’s not to love?!

The first of my reviews is going to be the ‘Frozen’ bath bomb. I was soooo excited about this bath bomb and I think it’s actually based, or at least names after, the film of the same name. It has quite a rosy kinda smell, which I actually didn’t expect…for some reason I thought it may have been a more fresh smell, but it was actually surprisingly relaxing, probably down to the neroli that Lush uses in it. It’s a bright blue coloured bomb, and when it fizzes it turns the bath the most gorgeous colour and is FULL of glitter!!! I really really enjoyed my bath with this bomb and would definitely repurchase!

Frozen Bath Bomb       Frozen in action
Next is the ‘Intergalactic’ bath bomb….this is visually amazing and so I was really looking forward to this one, however it has a really strong minty kinda smell, something that I don’t usually go for (usually I rated sweeter or more relaxing scents) buuuut wow, how wrong was I?! This was a really uplifting and energising fragrance, perfect for a morning bath before a busy day. The colours actually looked like something from outer space, hence the name ‘Intergalactic’ and, like ‘Frozen’ it was super sparky! It fizzed mainly a blue colour but it also contained bright pink and yellow colours. I really loved this and would repurchase again, especially for the visual effect it gave!

Intergalactic Bath Bomb      Intergalactic in action
The last product of this mini Lush review is a new shower gel ‘Don’t Rain on My Parade’! Lots of the new Lush shower gels and shower creams have caught my eye, but for now I thought I’d just limit myself to one. So after smelling every new shower gel and cream like a billion times, I finally decided on this. It has a really sweet and flowery scent which reminds me a lot of Parma Violet sweets! It’s a gorgeous greeny blue colour, which is unexpected, as judging by it’s scent I would have expected a purple colour. It lathered really well and the smell lasted all day! I even put some in my hair as a shampoo last night and it still smells like it now, almost 24 hours later! Lush has truly outdone themselves with this product and I can not wait to try their other shower products!

Don't Rain on My Parade shower gel

I hope everyone has enjoyed my mini Lush review. Stay tuned for another Lush post soon! 🙂 x

8 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

