beauty · beauty blogger · make up

Top 5 Favourite Make- Up Products 

Beauty is a huuuuge obsession of mine, and while I am by no means an expert on the subject, I do love trying out lots of different make up looks and products. So here is a list and review of my top 5 favourite make up products…
1) Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair – this is easily the best concealer I’ve ever used. It lasts all day and covers every little blemish. I wear it alone or with foundation and it just makes my skin look so clear and blemish free!! It’s super cheap and to me it’s better than some higher end concealer such as Benefit’s Boing concealer. 100% recommend this!
2) Benefit’s They’re Real mascara in Black- *HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT ALERT* I cannot recommend this enough!!! I’ve been using this for almost 2 years now and I can’t imagine ever going back. It’s pricier than drugstore brands, but to me it is totally worth the price tag! It lasts all day and the effect it gives me lashes truly does make it look like I’m wearing false lashes. I’m always getting told my eyelashes look super long when I wear it and I can rarely go a day without applying some!
3) Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Fluid Touch Foundation in Ivory (10) – This is quite a recent obsession for me, and after searching for what seems like a life time, I have finally found a foundation that seems to work for me! 🙂 It’s a very lightweight foundation, very unlike the thicker ones I’ve used before! When you wear it, it really feels like you have bare skin! It looks sooo natural, but you can also build it up really well to give a fuller coverage. It’s quite a dewy look, in my opinion, and makes me look really fresh faced. I really love it because I can use it for an ‘everyday’ look and also for night time events. It’s soooo incredibly cheap compared to others I’ve used, and to me it even beats the likes of Dior and Benefit, both of which didn’t suit my skin at all. Highly recommend this!
4) Revolution Salvation Eyeshadow Palette in ‘What You Waiting For?’ – This eyeshadow palette is the perfect all rounder! There are 18 different shades to choose from, 6 matte and 12 shimmery shades. The shades are all pinky/brown quite neutral colours which remind me of some colours from Urban Decay’s Naked range (at a fraction of the price!). They are long lasting, with the matte being suitable for day time wear, and the shimmer shades making the perfect night time look. Before the palette I’d never heard of Revolution but I know for sure that I will keep using this brand!!!
5) Benefit’s Lollitint – This is such a gorgeous little product that can be used as both a lip tint and a cheek tint. It looks perfect as a lip tint, giving a natural colour that looks quite similar to my usual lip colour. As a cheek tint it is amaaaazing!!!! It gives a tint that seems like you’re blushing, and looks really natural, especially when paired with neutral eye make up. This product is definitely more suited to a day time look, but it’s so worth the investment!!! Gorgeous! 🙂
Hope you’ve all enjoyed reading about my favourite make up products! X

Leave a Reply

